Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Tanwa poet hub

DREAM

In life don’t think because you are poor, you can never make it.... it just the matter of putting in effort and faith as well😍😍✌️

In life don’t think because you are poor, you can never make it.... it just the matter of putting in effort and faith as well😍😍✌️

Cos I ain’t got a classroom 

Doesn’t mean I will remain in the dusty room.

I woke myself because I ain’t got an alarm clock 

But that won’t make me late

Because I don’t want to be flogged 

People do rate

But they ain’t the ones to set the date

Trampled underfoot by poverty 

But definitely, the end will be royalty

And I will attain it will loyalty.

THE DREAM OF AN AFRICAN CHILD.

The dream that was stolen 

will come back rolling 

The savage African child 

I can see the future 

Coming towards me like a rapture 

And my eyes is gonna capture 

Cos I got the eyes of a tiger

It doesn’t matter where I am coming from

For I know, I’m gonna make it.

THE HEART OF AN AFRICAN CHILD.

 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
S
Words cant be use to describe your wisdom sooooo impressive by your words
Reply
K
That's fantastic. It remind me of the saying " NO CONDITION IS PERMANENT" indeed with little effort and faith things could change. The poem spoke about life . It's awesome.
Reply
M
Thank you
M
Thank you very much dearest ????
S
U gonna make it dear???? thumps up
Reply
M
Sure✌️✌️
K
"Woke myself cos I ain't got an alarm clock",<br /> So much emotions in just a sentence.<br /> Good work and keep it up
Reply
M
Thank you very much ????